Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield is the name portals have used for a Sowparnika apartment project of about 1,100 homes near Hoskote. Sowparnika’s own website never uses it. What the website does show is Codename Roots for Tomorrow, and the RERA number on that page belongs to Sowparnika The Native at Poojena Agrahara, Hoskote. Here’s how three names lead to one project, what the old pages get wrong, and what to check before you pay.
Key takeaways
- Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield, as portals describe it, matches Codename Roots for Tomorrow on homes, floors, mix and area
- Roots for Tomorrow is registered as Sowparnika The Native, PRM/KA/RERA/1250/304/PR/011026/008990, approved 1 October 2026
- The site is Poojena Agrahara village, Kasaba hobli, Hoskote taluk. It isn’t Whitefield
- The RERA completion date is 31 August 2033, not “December 2028 onwards”
- The New Whitefield link is our reading of the evidence. Sowparnika hasn’t used that name on its site
Want the full project picture? Our Sowparnika The Native page covers sizes, the cost sheet, amenities and the checks before you book.

In this guide
Short on time? The side-by-side table and the “what old pages get wrong” list are the parts that matter.
What Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield Is
Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield is a pre-launch label, not a registered project. Portals use it for a Sowparnika project of about 1,100 homes in 1, 2 and 3 BHK, with towers of basement, ground and 14 floors, in “Mallasandra (Doddagattiganabbe)”.
Builders often sell under a codename while approvals go through, and Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield fits that pattern. Sowparnika seems to have changed codenames along the way. Its own site now calls the project Codename Roots for Tomorrow, and lists it as pre-launch on the Whitefield–Hoskote side.
Then came registration. On 1 October 2026, Karnataka RERA approved Sowparnika The Native. That’s the name your agreement will carry.
- Portal codename: Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield
- Sowparnika’s codename: Codename Roots for Tomorrow
- Registered name: Sowparnika The Native
Our guide to projects renamed before launch explains why the registered name is the one that counts.
Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield: Three Names, Side by Side
We put the Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield claims next to Sowparnika’s Roots for Tomorrow page and the RERA certificate. All read on 24 October 2026.
| New Whitefield pages (portals) | Roots for Tomorrow (Sowparnika) | RERA certificate | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Name | Codename The New Whitefield | Codename Roots for Tomorrow | Sowparnika The Native |
| Place | Mallasandra (Doddagattiganabbe) | Poojena Agrahara, Hoskote | Poojena Agrahara, Kasaba hobli, Hoskote taluk |
| Homes | 1,102, or “1,100+” | 1,117 | Not stated |
| Mix | 1, 2 & 3 BHK | 1, 2 & 3 BHK | Not stated |
| Floors | B+G+14 | B+G+14, 3 towers | Not stated |
| Land | 8 to 8.5 acres | 10.2 acres | Not stated |
| RERA | “Pending” | …/1250/304/PR/011026/008990 | …/1250/304/PR/011026/008990 |
One link is certain. The footer of the Roots for Tomorrow page carries one RERA number, and the certificate for that number is issued to Sowparnika The Native. Roots for Tomorrow and The Native are the same project.
The other link is our reading. Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield matches on home count (within 15), floors, mix and area. Only the land figure differs: 8 to 8.5 acres against Sowparnika’s 10.2.
Our reading: Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield was the early label for the project Sowparnika now sells as Roots for Tomorrow and registered as The Native. Sowparnika hasn’t said so in writing that we can find. Ask the sales team to confirm it on paper.
Mallasandra, Doddagattiganabbe and Poojena Agrahara
Why would Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield, a project in Poojena Agrahara, be sold as being in “Mallasandra (Doddagattiganabbe)”? The names fit together once you look at how the area is organised.
Census village records place Poojena Agrahara in the Doddagattiganabbe gram panchayat, about 4 km from Hoskote town. So Doddagattiganabbe is the panchayat name, and Poojena Agrahara is the village inside it.
Mallasandra is where the Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield label points. It’s the landmark. Sowparnika’s own Whispering Petals page lists “DPS Mallasandra” as a nearby school, and Sowparnika names Delhi Public School among the schools near Roots for Tomorrow. Portals reached for the best-known name nearby.
There’s one more clue for Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield. Sowparnika already builds in these two villages. Its Euphoria in the East project is registered on survey numbers in Doddagattiganabbe village and in Pujena Agrahara village, approved in July 2024 with a completion date of 31 May 2031.
It isn’t Whitefield. “The New Whitefield” is a sales name. The certificate puts the land in Kasaba hobli of Hoskote taluk, Bengaluru Rural. That matters for the stamp duty surcharge, civic services and the commute. Our post on “Greater Whitefield” explains why addresses get stretched.
What Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield Pages Get Wrong
Most Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield pages were written before registration. Here’s what we found on 24 October 2026.
- “8 to 8.5 acres”: Sowparnika gives 10.2 acres
- “1,102 apartments”: Sowparnika gives 1,117, with 447 in Tower 1 and 335 each in Towers 2 and 3
- “RERA registration pending”: approved on 1 October 2026
- “Possession December 2028 onwards”: the RERA completion date is 31 August 2033, almost five years later
- “Registration at 1%”: one page from August 2026 still says this. Karnataka raised it to 2% on 31 August 2025
- Sizes: codename pages give 2 BHKs of 909 to 1,092 sq ft and 3 BHKs of 1,191 to 1,532 sq ft. Sowparnika gives 921 to 1,019 and 1,258 to 1,439 sq ft
On Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield, the possession gap is the one that costs money. Planning on 2028 when the registered date is 2033 means nearly five extra years of rent or pre-EMI interest. Our guide to the cost of carry on a long possession date does those sums.
Our post on codename pages carrying stale figures shows how these errors spread from page to page.
What the RERA Certificate Says
We downloaded the Sowparnika The Native certificate from the Karnataka RERA portal on 24 October 2026. Here’s every fact on it.
| Field | On the certificate |
|---|---|
| Project | Sowparnika The Native |
| Registration | PRM/KA/RERA/1250/304/PR/011026/008990 |
| Application | ACK/KA/RERA/1250/304/PR/160926/010599, 16 September 2026 |
| Approved | 1 October 2026 |
| Land | Sy. No. 143/1, 143/2, 143/3, 144/1, 144/2, 145/1, 145/2, 145/4, 145/5, 161/1, 161/2, Poojena Agrahara village, Kasaba hobli, Hoskote taluk, 562114 |
| Promoter | Sowparnika Homes Private Limited, AECS Layout, Kundalahalli |
| Completion | 31 August 2033 |
Approval took 15 days. “1250/304” is the code for Hoskote taluk, and 011026 is the approval date. Our guide to decoding a Karnataka RERA number explains each part.
The certificate doesn’t mention Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield or Roots for Tomorrow. It also doesn’t give the home count or floors. Those come from Sowparnika’s page.
The honest downside of Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield: 31 August 2033 is close to seven years away. If you need a home before 2030, this isn’t the project.
What to Check Before You Pay
If you enquired about Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield, you’re being offered Sowparnika The Native. These checks close the gap between the names.
- Ask the sales team to confirm in writing that the New Whitefield or Roots for Tomorrow enquiry is for Sowparnika The Native
- Look up PRM/KA/RERA/1250/304/PR/011026/008990 on the Karnataka RERA portal yourself
- Check every receipt names Sowparnika The Native, and the promoter as Sowparnika Homes Private Limited
- Ask whether sizes are super built-up or carpet. Sowparnika’s page doesn’t say
- Plan your finances on 31 August 2033, not December 2028
- Use 2% registration in your cost sums, not 1%
Our guide to checking a RERA registration in Karnataka walks through the portal step by step.
FAQs
Is Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield the same as Sowparnika The Native?
On the evidence, yes. Both are about 1,100 homes in 1, 2 and 3 BHK, basement, ground and 14 floors, in the Doddagattiganabbe area near Hoskote. Sowparnika doesn’t use the New Whitefield name on its site.
Is Codename Roots for Tomorrow the same as Sowparnika The Native?
Yes. The only RERA number on Sowparnika’s Roots for Tomorrow page is the one issued to Sowparnika The Native.
Is Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield RERA approved?
Yes, as Sowparnika The Native: PRM/KA/RERA/1250/304/PR/011026/008990, approved on 1 October 2026.
Where is Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield located?
Poojena Agrahara village, Kasaba hobli, Hoskote taluk, PIN 562114. It’s in the Doddagattiganabbe gram panchayat, not in Whitefield.
When is Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield possession?
The RERA completion date for Sowparnika The Native is 31 August 2033. Dates of December 2028 aren’t the registered date.
How many homes are in Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield?
Sowparnika gives 1,117 homes in three towers on 10.2 acres: 447 in Tower 1 and 335 each in Towers 2 and 3.
Sources we checked (October 2026): the Karnataka RERA certificate for Sowparnika The Native and the full RERA project list, read 24 October 2026; the certificate for Sowparnika Euphoria in the East; Sowparnika’s Roots for Tomorrow and Whispering Petals pages; census village records for Poojena Agrahara; portal pages for Codename The New Whitefield, for the claims we tested (not linked). The New Whitefield match is our reading of this evidence.
This article is general information, not legal or financial advice. Registrations and project details change. Verify any project on K-RERA (rera.karnataka.gov.in) before you pay a token.
Enquired about Sowparnika Codename The New Whitefield? Talk to us first
We’ll confirm the project in writing, get the current Sowparnika The Native price sheet and check the payment terms before you pay.



